UB Faculty Members Served as Reactors during the Regional Research Colloquium 2018

The first Regional Research Colloquium in the Cordillera Administrative Region was held at the University of Baguio Centennial Hall on January 26, 2018. The Research Colloquium was a joint venture of the Commission on Higher Education-Cordillera Administrative Region (CED-CAR) headed by Dr. Ma. Geraldine F. Casipit and the National Economic Development Authority-Cordillera Administrative Region (NEDA-CAR) headed by Dir. Milagros Rimando. Faculty researchers from state universities and colleges (SUCs) and private higher education institutions (HEIs) presented their findings. The faculty members of the University of Baguio who were tapped to serve as reactors were Mr. Miguel Xerxes R. Villacrucis (SLAHS), Ms. Ma. Joanna Marie B. Victorio (SIHTM), Mr. Julius Simon (SLAHS), Mr. Arnold T. Viray (SLAHS), Dr. Victor delos Santos (SCJPS), Mr. Mark Anthony Baliton (SLAHS), Dr. Jezreel Vicente (SCJPS), and Engr. Jeferd Saong (SEA). They gave their insights on the findings and methodologies of the researchers. The interaction between the researchers and the reactors made the colloquium an interesting avenue for scholarly discussions.

dr saong dr vicente Mr baliton

The Reactors from the University of Baguio: Engr. Jeferd Saong( left photo), Dr. Jezreel Vicente (center photo), Mr. Mark Anthony Baliton (right photo)

Dr vic mr viray mr simon

Dr. Victor delos Santos (left photo), Mr. Arnold Viray (center photo), and Mr. Julius Simon (right photo).